I thought I’d do an update on the Bachelor Pad Uptown.  The residence is a condo conversion in a older building that was a complete white box/wide open slate at the beginning of the project.  A designers dream!

The client didn’t want to gut the kitchen, so I painted the cabinets, changed the hardware, backsplash and flooring.  Additionally, I dressed the walls with a gorgeous striped wallcovering.  All we need is our framed art and this look is complete 🙂

The backsplash & flooring are a gradated pennyround by Waterworks.  I love the sense of depth in the variated grays.

Floors went from squeaky yellow to sophisticated dark.  I added life to the walls by using a textured neutral paper. The drapes were installed yesterday so you’ll have to check back in for finished photos.

The foyer got a facelift with chunky, mirror paneled doors to reflect the vintage marble/brass console.  In addition, our custom Frequency rug by Merida is almost ready!

Here is a shot of my rug on the loom at Merida’s facilities in Fall River, MA.  American made = less lead time, attentive customer service & great quality.

The furniture is arriving over the next few weeks.  I’ll update you with more photos soon!

